LTTP: OOOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUEEEEEENNNNNNNNDDDDDDAAAAAANNNNN

Fanboys report for duty.

Moderators: GreyWizzard, pilonv1

Sonic Jam
Hates Gaming. FORUM PARADOX!

LTTP: OOOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUEEEEEENNNNNNNNDDDDDDAAAAAANNNNN

Post by Sonic Jam »

I started playing this game about 3 days ago, and I can't beleive I ever ignored it for all this time... It is GODLY.

Unlike the massive pimping I gave Phoenix Wright, this pimping is based off love for the actual gameplay instead of my love for a niche genre (adventure), Ouendan is just perfect in the way it is executed, crazy little skits with crazy music combined with the smartest use of a touch screen I have seen yet.

It starts out slow enough for anyone to give it a shot but fast enough that you feel you're accomplishing something, then over 3-4 songs they will double or tripple the speed, add in new ellements for you to control beyond just tapping things at the right time when they appear on screen (moving object you have to follow with the stylus, a big wheel you have to spin by drawing circles really fast, 2-3 taps in the same spot often times to different beats), and as you progress things only get more hectic, more complicated, and more fun!

I don't really know how to properly explain or pimp this game except to say it has quickly become my favourite DS game, the replayability of the game is incredible and the actual game itself is highly addictive.. Sure I can't understand the words to what is going on with these crazy japanese cut scenes but you get the general intention of when a guy riding a bick starts fighting a giant mouse who is attacking the city.

My ONLY complaint is the music can sound very compressed, as with pretty much all DS music.. However after you get into the groove of the game you will not notice this, all you will care about is the beat/speed/what's happening on screen.